Kinda like My favorite poem….


I get so stoked when it comes to winter time! It’s probably the romantic I am at heart. It makes me think of warm cider, scratch scarves, and twinkling lights. It fills me up with the urge to cuddle and bake!
I have never had to shovel snow. This is probably why I live it so! I love watching a soft snow falling on bare benches of a long asleep tree. The crunch it makes under snows boots, and when it makes my fingers so cold that they burn. But I am a fan of when the sky is gray and white.
The first time I heard “Stop by a wood on a snowy evening” by Robert Frost, it caught my imagination. Plus I know and love how it’s not just about snow and woods. How it’s about so many things including seduction, suicide, temptation…. And how the man resist the allure of the “woods” when he is reminded of his prior commitments. There is just so much I love about it because it is a rich, well written piece of art.

Stop by a wood on a snowy evening

Who’s woods these are I think I know
His house is in the village though
He will not see me stopping here
To watch his woods full up with snow

My little horse must think it quear
To stop without a farm house near
Between wood and frozen lake
On the darkest evening of the year

He gives his harness bells a shake
As to ask if there is some mistake
Thee only other sounds the sweep
Of easy wind and downy flake

The woods are lovely dark and deep
But I have promises to keep
And miles to go before I sleep
And miles to go before I sleep

-Robert Frost

As you can see it is an awesome poem and a great question maker. It works on so many levels. Thought provoking. I hope you think about it, if you have any questions ask! I would be happy to discuss thid in more detail!

-Cindy

About cindyh85

It's complicated..... You better read up...

Posted on October 27, 2011, in The Universe. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

