Thankyou “Brian” I will “look on the bright side”


“Always look on the bright side of life” I forgot how much I love Monty Python. I was listening to some songs the other day and I came across one of my favorite songs of all time which I had somehow forgotten about of late. Many people know the song I’m speaking about. It comes at the end of the Monty Python movie “The Life of Brian” and is called “Always look on the bright side of life”.
The song is silly and featured in a zany comedy, but has a very real and true sentiment at the heart of it. It is very important to keep life in perspective. Ys, bad things happen. Yes, life is a pile of stink. Yes, one day we will all die. BUT, good things happen to! And they tend to happen more often when you are being positive. Besides when you are all doom and gloom everything is bad. So… “laugh, and smile, and dance and sing”.
In my mind it’s like this: you have but one go around. So be happy! I have taken this to heart. I implore you to do the same. Just remember “if life seems jolly rotten there is something you’ve forgotten” 😉 if you are not sure what I’m on about go to itunes and download it! It will be the best thing you downloaded in ages.
-cindy

About cindyh85

It's complicated..... You better read up...

Posted on November 5, 2011, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

